The Gang

2016 Officers and Directors
President
Stephen Medeiros
steve@risaa.org
401-826-2121
1st Vice President
Capt. Richard Hittinger
hittinger@risaa.org
401-739-1875
2nd Vice President
Capt. David Monti
monti@risaa.org
401-480-3444
Secretary
Roger Tellier
tellier@risaa.org
401-533-1931
Treasurer
Peter O'Biso
obiso@risaa.org
401-783-2364
Sergeant-At-Arms
Capt. Michael Lawing
lawing@risaa.org
401-255-7866
Board Member
Travis Barao
barao@risaa.org
401-301-7944
Board Member
Capt. Edwin Cook
cook@risaa.org
401-885-0679
Board Member
Robert Murray
murray@risaa.org
401-378-5895
Board Member
Thomas Smotherman
miller@risaa.org
401-255-2442
Board Member
Diane Valerien
valerien@risaa.org
401-523-9050
Board Member
Capt. Michael Warner
warner@risaa.org
401-364-0027

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Stephen Medeiros
steve@risaa.org
401-826-2121

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS
Artificial Reefs
Capt. Richard Hittinger
hittinger@risaa.org
401-828-5152
Boat and Fishing Shows
Capt. Michael Warner
warner@risaa.org
401-364-0027
By-Laws
Robert Blasi
blasi@risaa.org
401-527-5157
Charities
Tom Meade
meade@risaa.org
401-741-0362
Charter Trips
Harold Gibson
charters@risaa.org
401-524-9035
Dealer Discounts Coordinator
Gilbert Bell
gil@risaa.org
401-315-2529
Education
Greg Vespe
vespe@risaa.org
401-662-5573
Elections
(chair appointed in August)
elections@risaa.org
401-826-2121
Entertainment
Lynn Medeiros
lynn@risaa.org
401-826-0146
Financial Review
Raymond Marchak, CPA
finance@risaa.org
401-826-2121
Fly Fishing
David Pollack
pollack@risaa.org
401-749-5379
Foundation
Capt. Michael Warner
warner@risaa.org
401-364-0027
Fund-Raising
Capt. Michael Lawing
lawing@risaa.org
401-255-7866
Historian
position open
historian@risaa.org
401-826-2121
Kayaks
David Pollack
pollack@risaa.org
401-749-5379
Legislative
Capt. David Monti
monti@risaa.org
401-480-3444
Member News
Lynn Medeiros
lynnm@risaa.org
401-826-2121
Membership
Capt. Edward Kearney
kearney@risaa.org
401-397-4513
Menhaden
Capt. Edwin Cook
menhaden@risaa.org
401-885-0679
Merchandise
Gary Johnson
gary@risaa.org
401-787-5981
New England Saltwater Fishing Show
Stephen Medeiros
stevem@risaa.org
401-826-2121
Newsletter
Stephen Medeiros
editor@risaa.org
401-826-2121
Political Action Committee
Stephen Medeiros
steve@risaa.org
401-826-2121
Public Access
Peter Jenkins
jenkins@risaa.org
401-826-2121
Scholarship
David Michel
michel@risaa.org
401-952-8697
Surfcasters
Richard Reich
reich@risaa.org
401-742-2020
Tournaments
Capt. John Volpe
volpe@risaa.org
401-580-1063

Copyright © Rhode Island Saltwater Anglers Association 1999-2017.
All rights reserved.